Board of Directors

The Arc-Dane County

Board of Directors

Ken Hobbs


Ken has served as President of The Arc-Dane County for the past six years. He is a former Arc-Dane County Executive Director from 2000-2007 and prior to that he was the Special Education Director in the Lake Mills, WI school district.

Vice President
John Leemkuil

arcdanecounty_31 (1)

John has served as Vice President of The Arc-Dane County for the past six years. He has served as Treasurer and is a member of the Golf Committee. John’s grocery store, Capitol Centre Foods, was the major event sponsor of our annual golf outing for two consecutive years. He retired as owner of the Capitol Centre Foods.

Mark Lederer


Mark has served on the board for the past six years, the last four years as Secretary. He has served on the Media and Technology committee and coordinated the membership small group sessions during The Arc’s recent membership needs assessment survey. Mark helps the fruit sale committee by volunteering at the annual fruit sort and by serving as a coordinator of a fruit Pick up Location. Mark was the Special Assistant to the Chancellor at UW-Extension and a senior lecturer at UW-Madison.



Alan Mahinski


Alan is the sibling of a brother with a developmental disability. This will be Alan’s first full term on The Arc-Dane County board of directors having just completed a partial term on the board. He is a computer programmer as well as involved with accounting and customer service at Farley’s House of Pianos.

At Large
Barbara Hughes


Barbara is an attorney with Christenson Johnson, LLC. Since 1986, she has been specializing in special needs law and advocacy, as well as elder law & estate planning. Barbara is actively volunteering with Luther Memorial Church and has chaired their personnel committee. She is a past member of Oakwood Village Retirement planning committee.




At Large
Jeffrey Johnson


Jeffrey is a Self-Advocate, public speaker and correspondent for CHOICES newsletter. He is past president of People First. Jeffrey has traveled the State of Wisconsin speaking about the rights and efforts of individuals with disabilities.

At Large
Cheryl Lytle


Cheryl is a current member of the board having recently been appointed in March of 2016. She is serving on The Arc’s Fruit Sale Committee as a planning member. She also does the data input for fruit orders. Cheryl is the Events Coordinator for the Wisconsin Grocers Association.

At Large
Dan Remick


Dan is a self -advocate and has been a member of The Arc-Dane County for many years. He is a past President of People First of Dane County where he used his skills as a public speaker and activist for people with disabilities. This is Dan’s second 2-year term on the board of directors.

At Large
Bob Kortkamp


Bob is a current board member of The Arc-Dane County having been elected to a 2-year term in 2014. He currently volunteers on the Fruit Sale Committee as a planning member and as the fruit sale home delivery person. Bob also is a member of the Golf Committee and a past recipient of The Arc’s Volunteer Award. Bob is retired from U.S. Cellular.

At Large
Collin Ritzinger


Collin was appointed to The Arc-Dane County board of directors in 2015 for a one year term. He has a brother with an intellectual disability with whom he has been providing lifelong advocacy. Collin currently serves on the Fruit Sale committee helping to plan the annual event. Collin has served as an attorney and trust advisor for WisPACT and currently works as an attorney with Hill Glowacki Jaeger & Hughes law firm specializing in special needs planning, elderlaw, Medicaid planning, and trust administration.

At Large
Tom Novotny

Tom is a current board member of The Arc-Dane County having been elected to the board in 2014. He is a parent of a son with a disability and has the experience working with individuals with disabilities. He has served on The Arc’s Media and Technology committees, assisting with communications enhancements and web page re-design. Tom has been a volunteer member of The Arc-Dane County since April 2012.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes